Interview with Jose Lopez Zamorano the Washington Bureau chief of the Mexican News Agency (NOTIMEX)

Interview with Jose Lopez Zamorano the Washington Bureau chief of the Mexican News Agency (NOTIMEX)

The Mexican News Agency (Notimex) and the Argentinian newspapers Bureaus are across from each other at the National Press Building.

Jose Lopez Zamorano is one of my favorite speaking Spanish journalists in Washington DC. Very gregarious and open you would not have any issue with him at a first look. But he  is one of the best and brightest that I know.

Very few times, I was received by a Bureau Chief with cookies so to speak, his office is my favorite.

Maybe my introduction was not the best either.

When I first interviewed him, I was planning to speak about my work on meditation or stress management. Although not a typical Mexican cultural activity, he was very gracious speaker about the latest work. It was back on March 23, 2016.

Leave a Reply

