On the latest economic and financial advising work…

On the latest economic and financial advising work…

Original writing…

Currently I am working on my fourth book on financial crisis and stability and as a mentor of mine indicated to explain the role of Washington DC and the decision making process on the major economic and financial world.

It was almost 18 years ago when my mentor one of the most famous bankers in the history of banking would welcome me at his house in Washington DC. It was late at night and I was interviewing for a position at the World Bank.

The wife of the President of JP Morgan International opened the door for me with grace and received me in their house with the arms open. I would stay her friend until the end of her life. My mentor Andrew Crockett would die of pancreatic cancer in 2012 – almost 12 years later.

I will never forget my confusion and her warm heart. Of course, I interviewed successfully and received the position. It was right after I have graduated with a PhD Degree in Political Science in 2005. Previously, I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in economics.

Leave a Reply

